[EDK 3] Show kills, not ?

Development information and discussion about EDK.
Post Reply
Sir Quentin
Someday Author
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 15:04

[EDK 3] Show kills, not ?

Post by Sir Quentin » Mon Feb 22, 2010 02:32

Hey there,
got a question belonging to a mod i created for EDK 2 Boards, "Ransom Mod".
I fixed it to "work" with EDK 3 Boards, so old ransoms are shown correct: http://kb.back-to-yarrr.de/?a=self_detail&scl_id=99

Today I tried to add a new ransom, it correctly added everything to the database, in kb3_kills and kb3_inv_details. It also shows the killmail I added when I add it by myself to my browser address per killid: http://kb.back-to-yarrr.de/?a=kill_detail&kll_id=12273

But, and thats what I do not understand, it doesn`t appear in "kills", "stats" or on the "home" page, nor on "killer pilot" detail pages. Just at the victims detail page: http://kb.back-to-yarrr.de/?a=pilot_detail&plt_id=48254

So I tested around a bit, added myself as victim and see, it appears everywhere when Corp ID of the Vicitm is our Corp ID!
My english ain't the best, so I hope you guys now know what I mean and what my problem is.

Anyone has any idea what changed in EDK 3 so that just losses were shown ? Btw. my EDK 2 board uses the same DB as the EDK 3 board and every ransom, also new added ones were shown even if the Corp ID isn`t our Corp ID so it must be a EDK 3 thing.

Hope you can help me,
greetings.

Kovell
Veteran
Posts: 1036
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 13:35

Re: [EDK 3] Show kills, not ?

Post by Kovell » Mon Feb 22, 2010 04:13

EDK3 also uses kb3_inv_all and kb3_inv_crp. Your problem is probably because there are no rows on those tables for the kill. Does the EDK2 board write to the same database? If so it won't add information that EDK 3 uses (such as those tables.)

kb3_inv_all and kb3_inv_crp duplicate information in kb3_inv_detail so you fix any missing rows. e.g.

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO kb3_inv_all SELECT ind_kll_id, ind_all_id, ind_timestamp FROM kb3_inv_detail LEFT JOIN kb3_inv_all ON ind_kll_id = ina_kll_id WHERE ina_kll_id IS NULL GROUP BY ind_kll_id, ind_all_id
That's from memory, so you may need to fix it a bit. A similar query will update kb3_inv_crp.

So your board now stays up to date, your code needs to update those tables with each kill.

Sir Quentin
Someday Author
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 15:04

Re: [EDK 3] Show kills, not ?

Post by Sir Quentin » Mon Feb 22, 2010 15:07

I´ll look into this, thanks for the fast response!

Sir Quentin
Someday Author
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 15:04

Re: [EDK 3] Show kills, not ?

Post by Sir Quentin » Sun Feb 28, 2010 04:08

Worked fine, thank you very much, my mod is now working well again :-)

idun
Developer
Posts: 152
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 06:30

Re: [EDK 3] Show kills, not ?

Post by idun » Wed Jan 25, 2012 04:50

Sir Q, your ransom mod thread in Modding was one of the threads lost in The Great Purge of 2012. Could you repost please?

Post Reply

Return to “EDK Development Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests