EDK 4.2.30.0 (YC-119.3 1.0)

EDK releases + Open discussion and chat about EDK.
User avatar
edp
Someday Author
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 19:10

Re: EDK 4.2.30.0 (YC-119.3 1.0)

Post by edp » Sat May 20, 2017 19:16

Further update.

When I comment out line 236 in index.php located in /common/, then the board will show up. The offending line was : "event::call('mods_initialised', $none); "

User avatar
Salvoxia
Developer
Posts: 1531
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 12:11

Re: EDK 4.2.30.0 (YC-119.3 1.0)

Post by Salvoxia » Sat May 20, 2017 23:35

Hi,

What branch did you use for your new install? The fix was committed to the 4.0-dev branch, not the 4.0 branch (which is the default).
Can you please verify that the changes in the linked commit are present in your installation?

Best Regards,
Salvoxia

User avatar
edp
Someday Author
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 19:10

Re: EDK 4.2.30.0 (YC-119.3 1.0)

Post by edp » Tue May 23, 2017 08:56

I just used the public branch, not the dev, sorry.

underwoodr
Apprentice
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 03:23

Re: EDK 4.2.30.0 (YC-119.3 1.0)

Post by underwoodr » Tue May 23, 2017 10:45

Hi there,
Getting following error when trying to update the kB.
Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 19215036 bytes) in /home/randomse/public_html/goe/update/CCPDB/file.cacher.php on line 26
I have updated my php memory allowance to 512mb but this didn't fix it.
Help appreciated
Thanks
Underwoodr

User avatar
Salvoxia
Developer
Posts: 1531
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 12:11

Re: EDK 4.2.30.0 (YC-119.3 1.0)

Post by Salvoxia » Tue May 23, 2017 14:46

Hi,

is this the error you get after you updated your memory_limit to 512M?
The error occurs while downloading the update, which is roughly 18.3 MB (hence the number of bytes it tries to allocate).
The error message states the limit as 32MB. If you still get the error, but it says (Allowed memory size of 536870912 bytes...), there must be something wrong.
If the allowed memory size in the error message is still the same as in the message you posted, your change did have no effect.

Best Regards,
Salvoxia

underwoodr
Apprentice
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 03:23

Re: EDK 4.2.30.0 (YC-119.3 1.0)

Post by underwoodr » Tue May 23, 2017 16:16

Hi there,
This is the error i got before and after I swapped the memory limit from 32 to 512mb

User avatar
Salvoxia
Developer
Posts: 1531
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 12:11

Re: EDK 4.2.30.0 (YC-119.3 1.0)

Post by Salvoxia » Tue May 23, 2017 16:43

Hi,

as I said, if the numbers match, your change to the memory limit did not work and the limit still is 32MB when running that code.
You can try and set it from within EDK by adding this line to index.php so the top of it looks like this:

Code: Select all

<?php

/**
 * Request forwarder, look at common/index.php for the action and license
 * @package EDK
 */

// Enable custom error handling.
require_once ('common/includes/class.edkerror.php');
@ini_set('memory_limit', '1024M');
That's taken straight from the cron base file, which does this for all cron jobs.

Best Regards,
Salvoxia

underwoodr
Apprentice
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 03:23

Re: EDK 4.2.30.0 (YC-119.3 1.0)

Post by underwoodr » Tue May 23, 2017 18:55

Hi,
I shall try that soon,
I have sent a support ticket to my hosters as my PHP info in cPanel shows it as 32mb, but if i do phpinfo it shows 512m, so there must be a config conflict somewhere.

underwoodr
Apprentice
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 03:23

Re: EDK 4.2.30.0 (YC-119.3 1.0)

Post by underwoodr » Wed May 24, 2017 19:15

problem fixed, apparently the php ini was apparently being loaded from another folder.
thanks for the help o/

Post Reply

Return to “General Killboard Chat”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests