[MOD] Eve-clock for edk3/EDK4+

Discuss/Upload mods to the EVE-Dev Killboard.
Correcotr
Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 13, 2009 05:53

[MOD] Eve-clock for edk3/EDK4+

Post by Correcotr » Sun Feb 14, 2010 16:19

I've used the idea of Eve Clock for edk2 (http://eve-id.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=505&t=13838). I like it's nice flash picture so i've changed it a bit to work with EDK3 it changes text clock with flash app (only in normal browser in IGB you'll see standart text clock). Hope you'll like it. :)


Edit by Salvoxia:
I updated the Mod for EDK4+
Download:
eve_clock.zip
FlashClock for EDK4+
(2.71 KiB) Downloaded 98 times
Attachments
eve_clock_edk3.rar
(5.25 KiB) Downloaded 1128 times
Last edited by Correcotr on Thu Feb 18, 2010 03:36, edited 5 times in total.

User avatar
Seahorse
Apprentice
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 20:24
Location: In a bar, drinking JD...
Contact:

Re: [MOD] Eve-clock for edk3

Post by Seahorse » Sun Feb 14, 2010 17:35

Screenies.. :?:
"Regrettably your planet is one of those scheduled for demolition"
Rgds
Mike

HarielA4
Greenhorn
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 05:07

Re: [MOD] Eve-clock for edk3

Post by HarielA4 » Sun Feb 14, 2010 18:40

I have installed this mod and enabled it but for some reason I get nothing that looks like a clock when loading the HOME page. What would cause this?

HarielA4
Greenhorn
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 05:07

Re: [MOD] Eve-clock for edk3

Post by HarielA4 » Sun Feb 14, 2010 19:30

Well I managed to get this to work. I had to replace the home php with the one from the clock mod and then put the TPL file in the templates location. I also had to reference the class file in the mods eve_clock_edk3 folder. Then I just enable the clock in the front page options instead of the mods location. Thats alot of work for something that should be just drop in the mods folder and activate.

Correcotr
Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 13, 2009 05:53

Re: [MOD] Eve-clock for edk3

Post by Correcotr » Sun Feb 14, 2010 19:32

Seahorse wrote:Screenies.. :?:
Screen attached :) or you can see it at my kb (use my signature :))
HarielA4 wrote:I have installed this mod and enabled it but for some reason I get nothing that looks like a clock when loading the HOME page. What would cause this?
Sorry my fault file reuploaded try again :) (show clock at edk settings must be on) it was happend because first time i've replaced my kb files and after that i've grouped it in a mod :) so i've left tpl file in my temlates folder and forgot to make a proper link in class file :) Thanks for bugreport anyway :)
Attachments
eve_clock.JPG
eve_clock.JPG (8.31 KiB) Viewed 5972 times

HarielA4
Greenhorn
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 05:07

Re: [MOD] Eve-clock for edk3

Post by HarielA4 » Sun Feb 14, 2010 22:45

Also want to mention that if you want to change the colors it is possible from the clock_flash.tpl file.

Correcotr
Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 13, 2009 05:53

Re: [MOD] Eve-clock for edk3

Post by Correcotr » Mon Feb 15, 2010 09:23

Yep you're right :) maybe i'll make normal settings for this mod (but to be honest i'm a bit lazy :))

VampireDeluxe
Greenhorn
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 20:24

Re: [MOD] Eve-clock for edk3

Post by VampireDeluxe » Mon Feb 15, 2010 13:18

nice clock ty

Correcotr
Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 13, 2009 05:53

Re: [MOD] Eve-clock for edk3

Post by Correcotr » Thu Feb 18, 2010 03:16

After a small battle against my lazyness i've changed settings page a bit so you can change clock color from admin menu without editing tpl file. File was reuploaded :) Hope it'll work fine. :)

FragInc
Noob
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 20:30

Re: [MOD] Eve-clock for edk3

Post by FragInc » Thu May 20, 2010 00:12

Nice work. Only question I have though is since this is a 24h clock,
why does it have AM/PM on the face? Other than that, thanks!

Post Reply

Return to “Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest