[EDK4] Server Status 1.4

Discuss/Upload mods to the EVE-Dev Killboard.
Khi3l
Apprentice
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 14:02

Re: [EDK4] Server Status 1.2

Post by Khi3l » Sun Dec 11, 2011 16:23

SPEC1AL1ST wrote:How i can remove EVE time from script?
I have another mod for eve clock...
Simply edit mods/serverstatus/class.serverstatus.php and delete the two "$statusBox->addOption("caption", "EVE Time: <span class=\"kl-kill\"><strong><font color=orange>" . gmdate("H:i") . "</font></strong></span>");" lines.

SPEC1AL1ST
Apprentice
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 15:52

Re: [EDK4] Server Status 1.2

Post by SPEC1AL1ST » Mon Dec 12, 2011 22:19

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ';' in /sata1/home/users/evetimecard/www/sd.top-rating.net/mods/serverstatus/class.serverstatus.php on line 28
You can give me normal TESTED script without eve-time?

AndyM
Developer
Posts: 213
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 21:44

Re: [EDK4] Server Status 1.2

Post by AndyM » Mon Dec 12, 2011 23:11

edit /mods/serverstatus/class.serverstatus.php line 28 to read

Code: Select all

				$statusBox->addOption("caption", "Players Online: Unknown");
He missed the closing ) before the semi colon.

Also if you want the option to hide the clock on this mod replace the settings.php and class.serverstatus.php in the mods/serverstatus folder with the files in the attachment.
Attachments
serverstatus.zip
(1.72 KiB) Downloaded 194 times
You backed up your database, right ???

SPEC1AL1ST
Apprentice
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 15:52

Re: [EDK4] Server Status 1.2

Post by SPEC1AL1ST » Tue Dec 13, 2011 09:03

Thank you Andy!

Khi3l
Apprentice
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 14:02

Re: [EDK4] Server Status 1.2

Post by Khi3l » Tue Dec 13, 2011 09:44

Thx Andy, first post updated.

renrum
Noob
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 16:31

Re: [EDK4] Server Status 1.2

Post by renrum » Wed Dec 14, 2011 14:27

Fatal error: Call to a member function isServerOpen() on a non-object in /blabla/mods/server_status/init.php on line 36
am i doing sth wrong or is it the mod?

worked fine until downtime.

AndyM
Developer
Posts: 213
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 21:44

Re: [EDK4] Server Status 1.2

Post by AndyM » Wed Dec 14, 2011 15:18

It's the mod and by the look of it probably due to the response from the API. Saying that isn't there an extended downtime today which may have taken off the API completely? If that's the case then I suspect a "no response" from the API server may be the cause.
You backed up your database, right ???

Khi3l
Apprentice
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 14:02

Re: [EDK4] Server Status 1.2

Post by Khi3l » Wed Dec 14, 2011 18:32

Something i must have a look :)

Khi3l
Apprentice
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 14:02

Re: [EDK4] Server Status 1.2

Post by Khi3l » Mon Dec 19, 2011 11:11

renrum wrote:
Fatal error: Call to a member function isServerOpen() on a non-object in /blabla/mods/server_status/init.php on line 36
am i doing sth wrong or is it the mod?

worked fine until downtime.

That's not this mod but another server status mod. In my mod, there is no function called isServerOpen().

Now that 4.0.2 is released, i'll update my mod with some changes and an option to display (or not) the clock very soon (probably today). This is in testing.

Khi3l
Apprentice
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 14:02

Re: [EDK4] Server Status 1.3

Post by Khi3l » Mon Dec 19, 2011 15:04

1.3 is out, 4.0.2+ only compatible. See first post.

Post Reply

Return to “Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests