[EDK4] Combined Fleet Battles Mod (Updated 2017/06/05)

Discuss/Upload mods to the EVE-Dev Killboard.
User avatar
edp
Someday Author
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 19:10

Re: [EDK4] Combined Fleet Battles Mod (Updated 2017/06/05)

Post by edp » Tue Jun 06, 2017 17:08

Glad to be of assistance!

nekses
Noob
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2018 17:43

Re: [EDK4] Combined Fleet Battles Mod (Updated 2017/06/05)

Post by nekses » Tue Jan 30, 2018 17:50

by chance any idea why only battle overview and setup works?
Last edited by nekses on Mon Feb 05, 2018 17:08, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Salvoxia
Developer
Posts: 1531
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 12:11

Re: [EDK4] Combined Fleet Battles Mod (Updated 2017/06/05)

Post by Salvoxia » Tue Jan 30, 2018 20:03

Hi,

your Killboad is running on HTTPS.
The mod builds the AJAX URL to call when selecting each of the tabs. For some reason, it builds an URL beginning with "http://". The browser then blocks the AJAX call, since it's not allowed to dynamically load http URLs from an https URL.
In ACP -> Configuration, do you have "https://" set for your killboard host?

Best Regards,
Salvoxia

nekses
Noob
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2018 17:43

Re: [EDK4] Combined Fleet Battles Mod (Updated 2017/06/05)

Post by nekses » Wed Jan 31, 2018 08:59

im running the server in http and using cloudflare for https. so serverside its http. any idea how i could adjust the code to work?

User avatar
Salvoxia
Developer
Posts: 1531
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 12:11

Re: [EDK4] Combined Fleet Battles Mod (Updated 2017/06/05)

Post by Salvoxia » Wed Jan 31, 2018 15:06

Well, as long as you keep using cloudflare, setting the "Killboard host" in the Killboard's configuration to "https" should work. Which in turn should fix the problem.

anchorhead
Someday Author
Posts: 89
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 12:48

Re: [EDK4] Combined Fleet Battles Mod (Updated 2017/06/05)

Post by anchorhead » Sun May 27, 2018 20:06

Hello,

it seem this mod doesn't work now ? It works on your KB ?

User avatar
Salvoxia
Developer
Posts: 1531
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 12:11

Re: [EDK4] Combined Fleet Battles Mod (Updated 2017/06/05)

Post by Salvoxia » Sun May 27, 2018 20:33

Yes, it does. This mod doesn't use any API functionality, so it should be unaffected by the latest changes.
What problem exactly do you encounter?

Best Regards,
Salvoxia

anchorhead
Someday Author
Posts: 89
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 12:48

Re: [EDK4] Combined Fleet Battles Mod (Updated 2017/06/05)

Post by anchorhead » Mon May 28, 2018 18:24

It seem cron doesn't work, nothing happen but my settings are wrong maybe

User avatar
Salvoxia
Developer
Posts: 1531
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 12:11

Re: [EDK4] Combined Fleet Battles Mod (Updated 2017/06/05)

Post by Salvoxia » Tue May 29, 2018 16:23

Does the cron produce any errors?

First, for the cron job to do anything, you need to create the cache table in the mod's settings and then activate caching.

The cron job will the work through your killmails from oldest to newest and search for battles that match the preferences you set in the settings (slide time, number of kills). If a battle is identified, the meta data is stored in the caching table. That battle is then the starting point for the next runs.

Best Regards,
Salvoxia

anchorhead
Someday Author
Posts: 89
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 12:48

Re: [EDK4] Combined Fleet Battles Mod (Updated 2017/06/05)

Post by anchorhead » Fri Jun 29, 2018 23:11

Hello Salvoxia,

Sorry for delay, cron doesn't works for me.

I have dropped table, created again and built cache and i have news battle.
I have dropped again table, created again without built cache in admin panel. I have launched cron and i have nothing ...

No error appears, no result from cron. There is nothing ^^

Post Reply

Return to “Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests