[MOD] WebGL Ship Display

Discuss/Upload mods to the EVE-Dev Killboard.
DanZorg
Noob
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2016 05:49

Re: [MOD] WebGL Ship Display

Post by DanZorg »

Definetly Activated.

The picture of the ship is different when i turn it off - so it's definetly on :)

heres a screenshot of the admin panel.

The Install/Update DB also didn't work - had to run the SQL files manually myself so there may be something funky in my ocnfig.
Image

User avatar
prometh
Advanced
Posts: 170
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 19:25
Contact:

Re: [MOD] WebGL Ship Display

Post by prometh »

Hmm thats weird... Does the webgl option stay ticked when you close and reopen the settings? If not can you try if the cfg_key ship_display_webgl is present in the kb3_config table and if not just create it and set its cfg_value to 1?

DanZorg
Noob
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2016 05:49

Re: [MOD] WebGL Ship Display

Post by DanZorg »

Yeah it persists when leaving and coming back - i'll check the DB later today :)

DanZorg
Noob
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2016 05:49

Re: [MOD] WebGL Ship Display

Post by DanZorg »

Checked the Database - ship_display_webgl is definetly set to 1 :)

User avatar
prometh
Advanced
Posts: 170
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 19:25
Contact:

Re: [MOD] WebGL Ship Display

Post by prometh »

The attached file will set it to enabled regardless of the settings.
Attachments
init.zip
(14.22 KiB) Downloaded 244 times

DanZorg
Noob
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2016 05:49

Re: [MOD] WebGL Ship Display

Post by DanZorg »

Interesting .... Still didn't fix it.

:lol: Only i can break stuff this well :)

User avatar
prometh
Advanced
Posts: 170
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 19:25
Contact:

Re: [MOD] WebGL Ship Display

Post by prometh »

Ok heres one more. If this doesn't at least change the behaviour its some caching issue.
Attachments
ship_display_tool.zip
(3.57 KiB) Downloaded 249 times

DanZorg
Noob
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2016 05:49

Re: [MOD] WebGL Ship Display

Post by DanZorg »

NOT CACHING - I FIGURED IT OUT..

You must have a hardcoded reference to the path being /mods/ship_display_tool/

I had the vanilla version named this and yours named ship_display_webgl

Renaming this fixed it..... should probably change your zip to have the path named this by default :)

Figured it out by installing on another vanilla board - bombed out completely unless it was named ship_display_tool :)

User avatar
prometh
Advanced
Posts: 170
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 19:25
Contact:

Re: [MOD] WebGL Ship Display

Post by prometh »

I added it to the top post but unfortunately when using a git repository the path is generated from the repo name and version e.g. master there is not much i can do about this.

Looking at that Naglfar kill you posted I found one minor cosmetic issue. Dreads and Marauders with bastion or Siege Module fitted will enter and exit Siege mode at random intervals, for Dreads the Animation sometimes does not move the turrets as supposed to. Seems to be some race condition when loading the ship takes too long.

DanZorg
Noob
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2016 05:49

Re: [MOD] WebGL Ship Display

Post by DanZorg »

Wow .... i uh totally skipped over that :mrgreen:

Sorry for the trouble then :P

Ships also sometimes don't seem to load?
Saw this with the example you posted and just now on mine..

https://i.imgur.com/N5s1kVr.png

Post Reply