MOD: Update all values from eve-central

Discuss/Upload mods to the EVE-Dev Killboard.
User avatar
kalstrams
Greenhorn
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 02:03

Re: MOD: Update all values from eve-central

Post by kalstrams » Sat Jun 02, 2012 13:53

EDK4 any way to update all prices ?
.xml files on c0rporation or no-ip are dead/improper ones, as for manual 'sync to eve central' - that is one damn infuriating thing to do.

----

upd: my bad, found how to upate normal items, yet still question remains about faction

----

something updated, yet still prices do fail, need jita ones, they seem to be somewhat not really jita

example : jita tornado 64kk, on kb: ship value 54kk

Bamse
Greenhorn
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 16:34

Re: MOD: Update all values from eve-central

Post by Bamse » Mon Jul 23, 2012 00:30

+1 .... values are really borked. Does someone have an alternative place to fetch prices from perhaps? :)
Values differ way to much from "real life". :/

wyattwic
Active Author
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2010 08:21

Re: MOD: Update all values from eve-central

Post by wyattwic » Tue Jul 24, 2012 09:46

this mod is out of date, unmaintained, and contains broken features. I need this, and I am sure allot of other people need this too.

If someone can un-sticky this, that would be great. I am going to start working on my own next week.
NOTE: No longer in game!


A question that sometimes drives me hazy: am I or are the others crazy?
Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.

User avatar
Salvoxia
Developer
Posts: 1531
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 12:11

Re: MOD: Update all values from eve-central

Post by Salvoxia » Tue Jul 24, 2012 11:59

This functionality is integrated in EDK core, if you don't like the values you just need to create "your own" prices.xml and replace the default URL with your own

Bamse
Greenhorn
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 16:34

Re: MOD: Update all values from eve-central

Post by Bamse » Wed Jul 25, 2012 23:56

roger, solid answer. :)
will do!

phunqe
Greenhorn
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2008 00:28

Re: MOD: Update all values from eve-central

Post by phunqe » Sat Jul 28, 2012 19:12

Salvoxia wrote:This functionality is integrated in EDK core, if you don't like the values you just need to create "your own" prices.xml and replace the default URL with your own
Are you referring to the "Item values" in admin section? Becuase the default URL provided there does not contain all prices (neither faction nor deadspace from what I can tell). If I run an update with faction set to no it updates only 5700 items, which is obviously way too few items.

User avatar
Salvoxia
Developer
Posts: 1531
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 12:11

Re: MOD: Update all values from eve-central

Post by Salvoxia » Sat Jul 28, 2012 20:14

yes i am. I don't know which items are not in that xml (obviously you'll never going to need prices for ALL items since it's not possible for all of the items in game to appear on a killmail (Caldari State Sentry in the cargo?). But i did a quick check on some faction items i found on killmails and all these are in this xml (fed navy webber, fed navy 100mn Ab, dread guristas kinetic deflection field...)
So i think the most used and usual items are in it.

phunqe
Greenhorn
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2008 00:28

Re: MOD: Update all values from eve-central

Post by phunqe » Sat Jul 28, 2012 20:45

Weird, must have picked uncommon items then obviously.

Thanks in any case :)

wyattwic
Active Author
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2010 08:21

Re: MOD: Update all values from eve-central

Post by wyattwic » Mon Jul 30, 2012 02:04

Salvoxia wrote:This functionality is integrated in EDK core, if you don't like the values you just need to create "your own" prices.xml and replace the default URL with your own
Thanks to the way kovell designed EDK, it is extremely easy to add or remove parts. The problem is, no one has the parser used to generate the prices.xml, and updating everything by hand is hard.

The mod I will be working on will allow you to select what system (im just going to put a list of trade hubs), low sell or high buy, and pull from eve central or my server.
NOTE: No longer in game!





A question that sometimes drives me hazy: am I or are the others crazy?

Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.

User avatar
DarkArchon
Someday Author
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 22:16

Re: MOD: Update all values from eve-central

Post by DarkArchon » Tue Aug 14, 2012 04:20

Anyone have an update on this yet?

Post Reply

Return to “Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests