MOD: Update all values from eve-central

Discuss/Upload mods to the EVE-Dev Killboard.
Blake
Someday Author
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2009 20:53

Re: MOD: Update all values from eve-central

Post by Blake » Wed Apr 13, 2011 18:09

its built into 3.2 as standard, its the item valus thing in the admin menu
Image

User avatar
SnakeTheBest
Apprentice
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 00:30

Re: MOD: Update all values from eve-central

Post by SnakeTheBest » Sat Apr 16, 2011 17:49

but you have to fetch each item hell manually that will take centuries =)

Blake
Someday Author
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2009 20:53

Re: MOD: Update all values from eve-central

Post by Blake » Sun Apr 17, 2011 23:32

that'll learn learn me not tot double check the menu name before posting replys, its "Value Fetch" not what i had said before :oops:
Image

Oleg
Greenhorn
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 07:37

Re: MOD: Update all values from eve-central

Post by Oleg » Tue May 10, 2011 08:24

Faction prices at http://prices.c0rporation.com/faction.xml seems to be not working (it redirects to https://admin.c0rporation.com/faction.xml with invalid sertificate, and even if sertificate warning is ignored, there is net::ERR_SSL_PROTOCOL_ERROR error).

Is there any alternative way of updating faction prices?

mastergamer
Lead Moderator
Posts: 229
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 20:24
Location: England

Re: MOD: Update all values from eve-central

Post by mastergamer » Tue May 10, 2011 12:16

Sorry about that, I typo'd the server's IP in one of the Apache configs which broke all the virtualhosts. As the admin domain is the first one it tried to serve everything from that. It's fixed now.

1nv3r7
Noob
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 20:33

Re: MOD: Update all values from eve-central

Post by 1nv3r7 » Wed May 25, 2011 19:30

hello all I need a little help,

My problem is that all my faction prices are wrong, now i've had a look through this thread and found some useful information,

Under the Value Fetch page I have copied the link which I found in this thread for faction prices http://prices.c0rporation.com/faction.xml

Now when I click the fetch button with this url in the text box I get the following error
WARNING [512] SQL error (You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'ON DUPLICATE KEY UPDATE price = VALUES(price)' at line 1
Error on line 402 in file /data/www/vhosts/extreme-freedom.eu/httpdocs/kb/common/includes/class.dbcachedquery.php
PHP 5.2.13 (Linux), EDK 3.1.8 (Incursion)
File: /data/www/vhosts/extreme-freedom.eu/httpdocs/kb/common/includes/class.dbcachedquery.php, line: 402, function: trigger_error
File: /data/www/vhosts/extreme-freedom.eu/httpdocs/kb/common/includes/class.valuefetcher.php, line: 89, class: DBCachedQuery, function: execute
File: /data/www/vhosts/extreme-freedom.eu/httpdocs/kb/common/admin/admin_value_fetch.php, line: 42, class: valueFetcher, function: fetch_values
File: /data/www/vhosts/extreme-freedom.eu/httpdocs/kb/common/index.php, line: 310, function: include
File: /data/www/vhosts/extreme-freedom.eu/httpdocs/kb/index.php, line: 21, function: include
but it also says that it's updated 316 ships and 0 items...

currently on Board Configuration (Current version: 3.1.8 (Incursion) Build Dev 1169)

Please could someone assist me with this, or at least point me in the right direction.

Thanks

Plain213
Greenhorn
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu May 19, 2011 00:44

Re: MOD: Update all values from eve-central

Post by Plain213 » Tue Jul 05, 2011 12:12

same error as above

SPEC1AL1ST
Apprentice
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 15:52

Re: MOD: Update all values from eve-central

Post by SPEC1AL1ST » Thu Jul 21, 2011 13:49

cant download via svn :(

Plain213
Greenhorn
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu May 19, 2011 00:44

Re: MOD: Update all values from eve-central

Post by Plain213 » Tue Feb 07, 2012 01:02

this mod gonna be available any time soon?

TechCat
Noob
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 08:21

Re: MOD: Update all values from eve-central

Post by TechCat » Sat Mar 24, 2012 14:51

Plain213 wrote:this mod gonna be available any time soon?
I think no, but I find some files 8-)

common/includes/eve_central_sync.php


./common/admin/admin_value_editor.php:10:require_once('common/includes/eve_central_sync.php');
./themes/default/templates/value_editor.tpl:27: {if $eve_central_exists eq "1"}<td><a href='{$kb_host}/?a=admin_value_editor&itm_id={$results[opt].id}&d=eve_central&item_type={$type}'>Sync to EVE Central</a></td>{/if}

Here http://trac.eve-id.net/browser/dev/mods/value_fetch

Post Reply

Return to “Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests