MOD Request/Can it be done

Discuss/Upload mods to the EVE-Dev Killboard.
Post Reply
xrtdgrv
Greenhorn
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 02:39

MOD Request/Can it be done

Post by xrtdgrv »

So looks like static bubbles now show up on the KB and I would like to have them excluded/removed kinda like the pods and noob ships check box.

any help would be great thanks
Explorus
Greenhorn
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 08:20

Re: MOD Request/Can it be done

Post by Explorus »

Me too need this fix.
Bas
Apprentice
Posts: 65
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2014 12:11
Location: Russia, Moscow
Contact:

Re: MOD Request/Can it be done

Post by Bas »

Thinking about this too.
Will be a nice idea to create selector on the main page with cookie/localstorage feature to save state.
Explorus
Greenhorn
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 08:20

Re: MOD Request/Can it be done

Post by Explorus »

xrtdgrv wrote: Wed Mar 15, 2017 04:12 So looks like static bubbles now show up on the KB and I would like to have them excluded/removed kinda like the pods and noob ships check box.

any help would be great thanks
Hi,

that requires a bit of manual editing.
First, you have to execute the following database script on your Killboard's database.

Code: Select all

-- add new ship class for Mobile Warp Disruptors
INSERT INTO kb3_ship_classes VALUES
(53, 'Mobile Warp Disruptor', 7500000, 10);

insert into kb3_ships
values
(12200, 53), -- Mobile Large Warp Disruptor I
(26888, 53), -- Mobile Large Warp Disruptor II
(12199, 53), -- Mobile Medium Warp Disruptor I
(26890, 53), -- Mobile Medium Warp Disruptor II
(12198, 53), -- Mobile Small Warp Disruptor I
(26892, 53); -- Mobile Small Warp Disruptor II
Then, open common/includes/class.killlist.php and find the following code block:

Code: Select all

public function setPodsNoobShips($flag)
{
	if (!$flag)
	{
		array_push($this->exclude_scl_, 2);
		array_push($this->exclude_scl_, 3);
		array_push($this->exclude_scl_, 11);
	}

	if ($flag)
	{
		if (($idx = array_search(2, $this->exclude_scl_)) !== FALSE)
			unset($this->exclude_scl_[$idx]);
		if (($idx = array_search(3, $this->exclude_scl_)) !== FALSE)
			unset($this->exclude_scl_[$idx]);
		if (($idx = array_search(11, $this->exclude_scl_)) !== FALSE)
			unset($this->exclude_scl_[$idx]);
	}
}
and replace it with this:

Code: Select all

public function setPodsNoobShips($flag)
{
	if (!$flag)
	{
		array_push($this->exclude_scl_, 2);
		array_push($this->exclude_scl_, 3);
		array_push($this->exclude_scl_, 11);
		array_push($this->exclude_scl_, 11);
	}

	if ($flag)
	{
		if (($idx = array_search(2, $this->exclude_scl_)) !== FALSE)
			unset($this->exclude_scl_[$idx]);
		if (($idx = array_search(3, $this->exclude_scl_)) !== FALSE)
			unset($this->exclude_scl_[$idx]);
		if (($idx = array_search(11, $this->exclude_scl_)) !== FALSE)
			unset($this->exclude_scl_[$idx]);
		if (($idx = array_search(53, $this->exclude_scl_)) !== FALSE)
			unset($this->exclude_scl_[$idx]);
	}
}
Thanks going to Salvoxia :)
xrtdgrv
Greenhorn
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 02:39

Re: MOD Request/Can it be done

Post by xrtdgrv »

i tryed the edits you have posted but they still show up on my board :( not sure what or why, any ideas?

Thanks
xrtdgrv
Greenhorn
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 02:39

Re: MOD Request/Can it be done

Post by xrtdgrv »

i think i found it your post had :

Code: Select all

public function setPodsNoobShips($flag)
{
	if (!$flag)
	{
		array_push($this->exclude_scl_, 2);
		array_push($this->exclude_scl_, 3);
		array_push($this->exclude_scl_, 11);
		array_push($this->exclude_scl_, 11);

and i think it need to be changed to :

Code: Select all

public function setPodsNoobShips($flag)
{
	if (!$flag)
	{
		array_push($this->exclude_scl_, 2);
		array_push($this->exclude_scl_, 3);
		array_push($this->exclude_scl_, 11);
		array_push($this->exclude_scl_, 53);
User avatar
Salvoxia
Developer
Posts: 1598
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 12:11

Re: MOD Request/Can it be done

Post by Salvoxia »

Hi,

this will be part of the next release.

Best Regards,
Salvoxia
Post Reply